Advertising
Share |

El Tecolote, the longest-running Spanish/English bilingual newspaper in California, provides Bay Area Latino communities and other readers with local news often not covered by the mainstream media. The newspaper is produced primarily by scores of volunteers who lend their writing, translating and photography skills to ensure that the newspaper hits the streets every two weeks. Acción Latina publishes 10,000 print copies of El Tecolote and distributes them to more than 350 locations throughout the in the inner and outer Mission, the Excelsior, in South San Francisco, in the East Bay’s Fruitvale area, and in several locations in Marin County with heavy concentrations of Latinos.
 

View El Tecolote Distribution – Mission District in a larger map


View El Tecolote Distribution – Wider Bay Area in a larger map

 

PRINT ADVERTISING RATES

Full Page 
9.75” x 16”
B & W: $800
Color: $1,255

Half Page
4.75” x 16” (Vertical) / 9.75” x 8” (Horizontal)
B & W: $400
Color: $628

Quarter Page
4.75” x 8”
B & W: $200
Color: $351

One-eighth Page
4.75” x 4”
B & W: $100
Color: $168

Business Card
3.5″ x 2”
B & W: $40
Color: $100

9.75″ x 2″: $350

 

ONLINE ADVERTISING

Front page web banner
 728 px x 90px (Horizontal):  $350

 

*Recurring discount:
3-5 ads = 10% discount
6-10 ads = 15% discount
11-15 ads = 20% discount
16-25 ads = 25% discount

 

ADDITIONAL GUIDELINES/NOTES:

-All the prices are net
-Mechanical requirements: PDF file / Word document
-$75 charge for Ad design
-10 cents for every word translated
-We accept checks, cash and credit cards

Advertising Deadlines:
Thursday, Feb. 6 / for Thursday, Feb 23 publication
Thursday, Feb. 20 / for Thursday, Feb. 27 publication
Thursday, March 6 / for Thursday, March 13 publication
Thursday, March 20 / for Thursday, March 27 publication
Thursday, April 3 / for Thursday, April 10 publication
Thursday, April 17 / for Thursday, April 24 publication
Thursday, May 1 / for Thursday, May 8 publication
Thursday, May 15 / for Thursday, May 22 publication
Thursday, May 29 / for Thursday, June 5 publication
Thursday, June 12 / for Thursday, June 19 publication
Thursday, June 26 / for Thursday, July 3 publication
Thursday, July 10 / for Thursday, July 17 publication
Thursday, July 24 / for Thursday, July 31 publication
Thursday, Aug.  7 / for Thursday, Aug. 14 publication
Thursday, Aug. 21 / for Thursday, Aug. 28 publication
Thursday, Sept. 4 / for Thursday, Sept. 11 publication*
Thursday, Sept. 18 / for Thursday, Sept. 25 publication*
Thursday, Oct. 2 / for Thursday, Oct. 9 publication
Thursday, Oct. 16 / for Thursday, Oct. 24 publication
Thursday, Oct. 30 / for Thursday, Nov. 6 publication**
Wednesday, Nov. 13 / for Thursday, Nov. 20 publication***
Thursday, Nov. 27 / for Thursday, Dec. 4 publication
Thursday, Dec. 11 / for Thursday, Dec. 18 publication
*Hispanic  Heritage Month
**Dio de los Muertos
***Thanksgiving

To reserve advertising space and discuss options contact:
Advertising Manager: Mabel Jiménez
E-Mail: advertising@accionlatina.org
Phone: (415) 648-1045 ext. 101